Program

Home / Program / Scientific Program

Study Group

The ILERA World Congress 2018 will provide an opportunity for participants to discuss various issues in employment and labour. We are happy to introduce our study groups which will make our congress more fruitful and invaluable. If you wish to find out more about each study group, please click the name of the coordinator and feel free to contact the group’s coordinator to participate in active discussions.

No. Study Group Coordinators Date & Time Room
1 Industrial Relations as a field and Industrial Relations theory Bruce Kaufman (bkaufman@gsu.edu),
John Kelly (j.kelly@bbk.ac.uk)
July 23, 14:00~15:30 304
2 Gender and Employment
Quick Linked
Marian Baird (marian.baird@sydney.edu.au) July 23, 14:00~15:30 305
3 Workers' Participation Ray Markey (ray.markey@mq.edu.au) July 23, 16:00~17:30 305
4 Employer Associations
Quick Linked
Peter Sheldon (p.sheldon@unsw.edu.au),
Louise Thornthwaite (louise.thornthwaite@mq.edu.au)
July 23, 14:00~15:30 310
5 The Role of the Neutral Third-Party
(Labor Judges, Arbitrators and Related Experts)
Quick Linked
Chris Albertyn (chrisalbertyn@icloud.com),
Johanna Macneil (johanna.macneil@newcastle.edu.au)
July 23, 14:00~15:30 311
6 Labour Migration Marius Olivier
(olivier@iislp.net.au, olivier@isl-p.org)
July 23, 16:00~17:30 314
7 Social Protection
Quick Linked
Avinash Govindjee (avinash.govindjee@mandela.ac.za) July 23, 14:00~15:30 314
  • Details on each study group are subject to change.
  • If you have any comments or suggestions on study groups, please contact the secretariat at abstract@ilera2018.org.

Gender and Employment

X
The Gender and Employment Study Group will be convened by Marian Baird, from the University of Sydney. The theme for the meeting is: Feminisation of Work and Implications for Institutions  – for trade unions, bargaining, regulation, work and family, business.

Presentations or discussion starters are welcome.

Please let Marian know if you are interested in attending and / or presenting at the gender and Employment Study Group. All contributions are welcome. Once I have an idea of the level and type of interest I will circulate more information.
marian.baird@sydney.edu.au
ΰ